Posted in close to heart

Not(e) in the mood-5

People. They come not only in different shapes and sizes but with distinct mental make up as well. Yes, we all belong to the same race and have same origins and you may be able to find people that look alike and even have identical DNA’s but you can just not find people with similar mental make up. Just when you think you have cracked the code and finally began to understand people, there comes a turn of events and you realise that you are back at first base. Everything you have ever learned and relearned and unlearned fails to teach you what you actually need to know to live this life. People.

 

“However no matter what life throws at us and no matter how mad we are at people in general, at the end of the day, when it comes down to it, all we really want, is to be close to somebody. SO this thing where we all keep our distance and pretend not to care about each other,is usually a load of shit!So we pick and choose who we want to remain close to.

And once we’ve chosen those people we tend to stick close by… no matter how much we hurt them. The people that are still with you at the end of the day, those are the ones worth keeping. And yes surely, sometimes close can be too close. But, sometimes that invasion of personal space… it can be exactly what you need.”

 

Hope you have chosen yours….

I prefer legs to hands!! N i love sitting with legs stretched n talking! Is that a sin!?!?;)

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Not(e) in the mood-5

Leave a Reply

