Posted in m@dness

Heart over…Mind?

Its amazing sometimes how a small thing can have such a major impact on your life.Sometimes, life changes with a fraction of a second n even before u know it ,u r a different person altogether…living a drastically changed life, very different from the one before the “fraction of that second”. It has never ceased to amaze me how people change soo much, how they can make important decisions within a matter of minutes.

Would they regret it later? Would they feel they never really wanted it? Would they think of it as a bad deal?

I take time to make decisions. Huge ones I mean. Not the which cloth to wear, what to eat, should I buy this type decisions. But the really important decisions. I think about it…. a lot. With my heart. My mind interferes but I still listen to my heart, only.

 

 

Most people who know me would know that i think with my “heart” most of the times n maybe that’s the reason that I’ve succumbed to a lot of bad deals in life n maybe made some wrong decisions too but never really thought of it as wrong, cos I for one don’t like to regret things i’d cherished (once upon a time).Besides i always believe that in life there are no wrong decisions, they are just decisions, whether they are wrong or right is purely subjective. At the point in time when that decision was made, it was the best thing to do, or so you thought. Then how can it be a bad decision!?

 

People who don’t know me too well think that i usually listen to my mind. I wish!! But then again,sometimes maybe thats the best thing to do. Okayyyy thts me digressing! And its me blabbering. Okay I have a lot of things on my mind these days. But yes, there is someone who is holding me to the ground and not let my mind wander. And yes that person makes me smile. That cannot be bad right. And yet again, my mind says don’t let others be the reason for your happiness and my heart says just smile and enjoy it while it lasts. What do I do? I smile!

 

Some people never change, do they?!

 

 

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

4 thoughts on “Heart over…Mind?

Leave a Reply

