Posted in m@dness

And she is getting married!

Remember this post?!! Good! If you dont, read it once again na!;) So it’s official. Div is getting married to Ashish. Well, another A. Yeah they all start with A! When we were in college we hardly talked about weddings and stuff. She was never the girly thing and now she is getting married in just over a month’s time! Damn! So that leaves just deeps n me. Div’s wedding is on the 5th of January 2013 and the celebrations begin a week before.

Div, Deeps and I have been friends best friends for nearly 9 years now. We have been the oldest best friends. We each know enough secrets about the other to be able to do successful blackmailing if we wanted.We can talk for hours together about any topic under the sun. From Books to the Dalai Lama…anything! We met during the first year of college. And studied for exactly three years together after that. Since then we have never stayed in the same city, forget the same college. Yet the friendship continues – first through handwritten mails and then through emails, instant messaging and telephoning. There are some people with whom you just stay connected without any conscious effort on your part. These are two people right there at the top of that list!

After I got on to the career path I have lost count of the number of friends whose weddings I have had to miss thanks to the stringent leave rules that exists. Ever since I knew about Div and Ashish’s relationship, I have always threatened Div to not get married in my absence.  For a while, it seemed that after all the effort, I would not be able to make it after all. But luckily things worked out and I am going to be there for the WHOLE ceremony.Yaaaay! There are quite a few close friends of mine who have become not so close ever since they got married. I have threatened  DIv with dire consequences including bodily injury if she starts the stand-offish act with me once she becomes a married woman. But knowing her, I somehow suspect that rather than her friends, it should be Ashish who should be concerned about being ignored!

But jokes apart. Div is a sweetheart. She has her priorities set right in life. She would never do anything to hurt anyone and is very naive. She acts tough but would become soft if she knew there is someone else that can be tough. She would do anything for her friends just to see them happy. Div, am so happy for you. I know this is the one for you. I knew Ashish was the one for you right when he gave you the choice, the respect and space. You both are meant to be. So Div stay the same…stay happy…stay blessed! And you, Ashish… all I can say is, “Brace yourself”!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “And she is getting married!

Leave a comment