Posted in m@dness

I believe in angels

Ahem Ahem; Try humming “I have a dream” while reading this one 🙂

People who know me would  know that I had a double fall on Saturday. As in, I fell twice on the same day. I was hurt. Less physically and more mentally. It was a weird feeling. I felt lost, scared, lonely, etc etc. I woke up on Sunday with a feeling of absolute despondency. I switched off my phone, shut my laptop and remained oblivious to the world. I am not sure why I did that but…I did it.

S and M with Lil drove down 50 km just to check on me. I wasn’t replying to their messages and they weren’t sure how I was so they actually drove down without giving it a second thought(Oh well, they may have thought but does that  really matter?! They came!!). Now that did bring about a strange sort of satisfaction, the kind you experience when someone thinks of u as an important part of their life. Even weirder was the fact that I had never done anything for them that would’ve made them reciprocate this way!!

And then yesterday, I met Joey who was ranting about me to her husband. I never thought she’d rememebr so much about our past. She kept telling him about what we used to do when we were kids and how I had helped her and how close we used to be and how much fun we used to have. We spoke about old times and only then i realised how a small thing said can make such a significance in a persons life. She told me that the way she looked at it, I was her angel. More than she being happy, i was happy, happy that atleast i’d been of help to someone , someone who valued the little assurance i’d given in such a a big way.

I have begun to believe that in life, we all have such “angels” in the form of friends, who keep helping us spread our wings , helping us learn to fly n  helping us to be angels for someone else. It may not be a single person all through your life but at every struggle n every obstacle there will be an angel that is a god sent. A friend that will help you get through it all.

As I walked back home last night, I realised that sometimes we become angels n we don’t even know it!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

