Posted in m@dness

To stay happy

Its Tuesday…yet another Tuesday in the life of mad!
mad loves Tuesdays…know why…cos it’s Tuesday!!! Actually I love every other day of the week except Sunday. Yes, I hate sundays because its followed by Monday!  I have always had that issue with Sundays. While I was in school, i used to detest it because we had a maths test on Mondays coz of which I had to sit n study on Sundays(or so I’d like to believe even though I never studied on Sundays . In college, I hated Sundays coz the next day being a Monday  I had to leave home on Sunday evening so that I could get to college on time on Monday! While at work, I used to dread Sundays because Monday used to keep hovering over my head. It was either Monday morning blues or the dreaded Monday meetings we used to have.

The most miserable thing in life is when u know that there’s something u don like awaiting u after something you enjoy! That’s the thing about weekends, the dreaded arrival of a hectic , busy, tiring week ahead clouds the fun mood of a beautiful “Sunday”.

Somehow i can never “enjoy the moment” cos i keep thinking of what lies ahead. All my friends tell me that its a very crappy attitude I’ve got towards life and that i should learn to enjoy the ride instead of sitting and counting the potholes! But *sigh*, its of no use. I’ve tried but just cant get the “potholes” outta my mind and that spoils the essence of the ride as well.

Wonder what god had in mind while making me.Why did he make me a “thinker”??(whatever that means to you, to me it means *a person who thinks too much* especially when there’s no need to) Another thing im famous for is “assuming”. My closest friends say that i cant bear to stay happy for long . Well this isn’t true!!I mean not exactly. Which person in the right mind wouldn’t want to stay happy??.)But everytime there’s a reason to be happy, i start doubting it and begin to wonder if i should really be happy about it. My stupid little brain starts assuming things, conjuring up imaginary assumptions on how there could actually be a negative associated with it, how it cud actually be “it doesn’t mean anything then what the f**k are you getting so thrilled about” situation.

BUT am trying to change for the better! Like I told you yday, the month being nice n spiritual, even though I couldn’t be happy and thankful the year through,  I’d like to give it a try anyway! So…come on help me out here, will ya!

I shall leave you with this:

Monday’s child is fair of face,
Tuesday’s child is full of grace,
Wednesday’s child is full of woe,
Thursday’s child has far to go.
Friday’s child is loving and giving,
Saturday’s child works hard for a living,
But the child born on the Sabbath Day,
Is fair and wise and good and gay. “

I know I loved this rhyme when  I was in school!

Another struggling attempt to stay happy……

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

