Posted in m@dness

Dear God!

I think this week is about introspection and interrogation. I seem to be on a questioning spree this week. So while I prayed yesterday, my mind was wandering and I was thinking of letters. That’s when I thought of writing to the almighty! So…….

Dear God,

I am honoured to write this to you! I am not sure if this will be delivered or bounced but I am glad that I am writing anyway. I hope its not too cold up there( I get really cold when I am on the aeroplane so I figured it must be really cold on top). I also wanted to know if you could like change the image people have of you into maybe you wearing jeans and t-shirt and sitting on a harley or something. So eveytime I have talked to you its a one sided conversation so I know this one is going to be the same. Now, this time I have questions for you and I know you cant really come down and answer but you can always send someone on your behalf to answer these questions and I shall be happy to listen! Almost everything i want to ask you revolves around one word god, n that word is “WHY”.

WHY do u make people fall in love when u know darn well its “not to be”?

WHY do u get feelings involved whn u know they wont be reciprocated??

WHY do u give people hope that everything will be fine when actually nothing turns out that way?

WHY does some people get everything they want and why does some people get things they do not deserve at all?

WHY cant u make everyone get they want as long as it does not harm any other being?

WHY couldnt you make a few humans (men) as adorable and dedicated and loving as dogs?

WHY are babies dying 10 seconds after they are born?

WHY are people born with handicaps n deformities with no fault of their own??

WHY did you let man invent money?

WHY do you make diseases that cannot be cured. Obviously you have a cure! Then why dont you tell us or help us find what it is?

WHY did you create geography and religion?

WHY cant you take out terrorism? Arent you jeopardizing your own career by creating more and more followers of terrorism? Isnt it a SATAN thing?

WHY do you let people do their own thing when you know they are doing wrong?

WHY do you lead us into temptation every single day?!?!?! (Yes, even that ugly glance at the local pastry shop counts as a temptation you know)

WHY cant you make everyone beautiful and thin?

I know that in spite of these “why’s”, we still say that “life is beautiful” n the credit goes to none else but you..so HATS OFF…! You  aren’t just the one who hasn’t put obstacles but also given us the strength to move on. Maybe these trials we have to go through makes life interesting or Maybe its the heartbreaks we encounter that teach us to make the right choices and Maybe its the troubles which teach us to take life with a smile and above all maybe its these things that together make us better individuals and eventually make us closer to you but yet..god ..i wish u would resort to better ways to make us stronger ,cos not everyone has a threshold which can be gauged.

So on that note I remain.

Yours always (cribbing, fuming, ranting ,demanding,assuming),

M@ds

If you thought that my letter was weird, read the cute ones!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Dear God!

Leave a Reply

