Posted in m@dness

Just so you know me

My blog has crossed the 75-follower mark.

I’m happy.
Really happy. :)Here are a few things you should know about me.

Haha, come to think of it, why should you? Why should you be reading this post at all? You could be struck down by lightning in the next few seconds, but you’re here. And so you deserve to know a little about the person who writes this blog.

 

My dad has managed to give me a great life, in every which way. However, being a normal girl, I’m riddled with anxieties & insecurities. But basically, I’m a cool person to hang out with, or so they say!

I don’t know how I feel about the death penalty. I consider it cruel, inhuman and degrading most times.Then a Ram Singh or Kasab or a Saddam Hussein comes along, and I feel they’re getting what they deserve. So, I don’t have a stock answer on that one. Pssst I also feel that Ram Singh must be castrated or treated to hormones and let free to live!

I highly doubt the existence of God or a superior being. And I have mixed feelings about religion though I strongly support spirituality. I’m happy that both of the aforementioned work for some. Most, rather. I know I can’t live my life with the illusion of someone making sure my future is all right. I’m a believer of the randomness of life. I try to be a good person. That’s my yardstick, not a threat that I’ll go to hell.

I have this silly fear of speaking in public and singing out loud in front of a huge mass of people. Maybe I’ll write about that in a future post.

I look very intimidating. But people who know me think of me as a dumb girl who blabbers a lot. I love being flattered and love to be pampered. I think every girl has the right to.

I completely adore chivalrous men. I think they are rare.

I think people should do something ONLY if it is what their minds want. Not just because, it is what society wants of them or parents, friends, family expects of them.

I know for a fact that chocolate is the cure for all the problems in the universe. That includes heartbreaks, hunger, depression, stress, political issues. Dont trust me eh? Try walking into a room full off people arguing and give them each a piece of chocolate. Watch the change!See and believe for yourself!!

I have realised that really, nothing lasts forever. Nothing.

Watching the rain can bring out a lot of things in you. Creativity, mainly.

It is difficult for me to answer the introspective classic, “Who am I?”. I hate saying I’m trying to find myself; that would imply that my identity had been lost along the way.

Another reason why I love writing so much. It helps me uncover more about myself. Every time I write honestly, I know I have put in one more piece of my identity jigsaw puzzle right.I believe in trying to elevate my life to fall in line with standards that are my own, not those made by others. I am not a Barbie Doll. I don’t aim to have a size-zero figure and spend all my free time thinking, “Should I start dieting?” or “Oooh, that handbag will look so great with that dress.” or “Maybe I should grow up a little more and set my mind free.”

Reading literature has expanded my world, and opened my mind to myriad cultures. Books have made me what I am, in ways even I’m not sure.

There, now you know a few random facts about me.
This is the person whose blog you read.

Thank you for accepting me for the person I am.
Love. 🙂

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Just so you know me

Leave a Reply

