Posted in close to heart

Not(e) in the mood-12

I have heard that as babies, we were all easy. These days, spending time with Lil has made me realise it too.One cry meant you were hungry..Another to say the baby is bored. Sometimes it means you are sleepy and sometimes it just means the baby wants to be showered with attention.A child’s life is so easy to decipher and maybe thats the reason they dont hurt for too long. It’s only as adults that we become difficult.We start to hide our feelings, put up walls.It gets to the point where we never really know how anyone thinks or feels.Without meaning to, we become masters and mistresses of disguise.

It’s not always easy to speak your mind.Sometimes you need to be forced to do it.Sometimes it’s better to just keep things to yourself, though.Play dumb even when your whole body’s aching to come clean. Shut your mouth.Keep the secret…And find other ways to make yourself happy. Sometimes, keeping it to yourself is the best gift you could give yourself. It spares you from the wrath of insecurities,  complexes and the pain of being let down.

However, through the passage of time, I have come to realize that life is a gift. Accept it.No matter how screwed up or painful it seems to be.Some things are going to work out as if they were destined to happen.As if they were just meant to be.

zivot je cudo

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

