Posted in m@dness

Their first love

Over the years, love has changed. Our really old forefathers never even knew about love. It was all basic human needs just like water and food. And then human beings evolved. Emotions came into being. I think emotions came first and then god invented hormones. 🙂 Anyhow, eons later. With the ascent of cinema came an era of love. People were made to and forced to beleive that love was what made the world go around.  Bah! But yes no matter how I try to run away from it, somethings  still make you wonder if the humans were really right when they thought love made the earth revolve.

The first time your eyes sparkle on hearing his name.
The first time you’d run to pick up the telephone before your parents could get it.
The first time you dressed carefully hoping he would notice.
The first time the joy of a secret was in not sharing. Or maybe sharing with a few friends. Very few.
The first time you pushed aside that feeling of maybe-it-is-wrong.
The first time you wondered how it would be to kiss and blushed at the thought.
The first time you sat in front of a paper and tried to write as prettily as possible. Love stories meant more than they ever did…

Yes, first loves are special.

It was their first love too. Both of them, who’d tell me almost everything, didn’t tell me this. That’s when I realized it must be.

I sat in the car watching both of them talk. Or watched them make deliberate attempts not to talk to each other. I was given way too much attention. After all, I was the guest:)

She was tired, she said after sometime. Looking at the chocolates I had bought them , she handed it over to him, “That’s my life. Be careful.”

Kids and their need for drama, I thought sleepily.

I saw him look for a space to put her precious chocolates. Nothing deemed fit a place to lay them, for I saw him look around and score off the numerous possibilities.

I saw him even look at the place near the dashboard where my poor mobile moved left and right, as my crazy driver veered. Oh, they weren’t my life anyway!

She was a quick sleeper. And after making sure she was, I saw him place her chocolates carefully into the pocket of his shirt.

Oh, of course I was asleep. I didn’t see a thing. I wouldn’t say a word.;)

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

