Posted in close to heart

Not(e) in the mood- 13

All through my life, I have seen different kinds of people. People who have a totally different way of making or not making friends. I know some people who are warm and cuddly. Some who are arrogant, impatient, mean as often as not. You’d think they wouldn’t have friends cos who could stand them? But as  time passed, I have learnt that those people are like a bad cold. Nasty, but persistent. Nasty, aggressive, unstoppable, just the kind of people you want on your side when you’re really screwed. I know that for a fact coz my besties are those kind of people.

These days I dont go out of my way to make new freinds. I dont know if its because of the pain of losing people you love or plain laziness or the fact that I am happy with the people I have already. Maybe because life and mortality  seem to be staring right into the face all the time, like I have once statused, Death is more universal than life coz you cannot be sure of  living but you can be sure of dying. Maybe because in staring down death everyday, we’re forced to know that life, every minute is borrowed time. And each person, we let ourselves care about is just one more loss somewhere down the line.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Not(e) in the mood- 13

  1. I think you have to make a lil change in your attitude too.. making friends with new people is very important to stay live in Society life…

Leave a Reply

