Posted in close to heart

Ramblings

Its a monday morning and I am just back from a camp at  Munnar. I am not too sure if  it was the climate there or the very nostalgia I have for that place, but something got me thinking. I’ll probably write about the trips I have taken someday. So as I sat on the steps , looking up at the stars when the temperature was a minus 2, i thought about how totally unpredictable life was. When something begins, you generally have no idea how it’s going to end. The house of the person you dreaded the most becomes your second home, the job you took up to while away time becomes your lifeline, the friends you thought would be there along vanish and the person who you thought would be your one true love becomes someone else’s posession.

We spend our whole lives worrying about the future, planning for the future, trying to predict the future, as if figuring it out will cushion the blow. But the future is always changing. The future is the home of our deepest fears and wildest hopes. But one thing is certain when it finally reveals itself, that the future is never the way we imagined it and no matter how much we seem to have prepared,we cannot even control it.

But yes, when  it hurts so much you can’t breathe, that’s how you stay alive. That’s how you survive. So all I can probably say to everone I know is to prepare yourself for the worst so that you manage to smile even when the world around you is crashing down. Also, that way the slightest good thing would make your day a happier one.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

