Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Finally… D Nair Boy!

So..like i hav been saying for the past few days, lotsa changes in a short span of time. This weekend was definitely a life changing one. The Nair boy came home to see and officially ask Das for my hand( blush blush). Hand for marriage sillY! So he flew down on Friday morning and we met for a brief ten minutes before he was officially supposed to meet me(we did this to avoid the really embarrassing/awkward first meeting). So in he came with his darling brothers and his best buddy. My folks met him and I was supposed to meet him ONLY after they called out to me! Little did they know……… Haaa so I walked out and smiled at him(awkward grin). And then the usual banter and questions with my cousins adding to the whole drama by ragging their future “aliyan”(brother in law) by making him drink two cups of tea! They told him all kinds of weird/embarassing stuff about me which I think scared him a little.  But no he showed no signs of running away( which I must say, impressed me quite a bit). I really thought the madness would shoo him away but no, he stood strong! And while in the middle of all that confusion and disharmony, the man proposed. I should say it wasnt the loud proclamation like in the movies, it was more of the gentleman manner. Soft and to the point! And me? What do you think I said!

Tumblr_lwblu38i3e1qibpd4o1_500_large

So in short, yeah am getting hitched too. Yeah, there did come a guy who said he wants to marry me and made a fuss about it(blush blush) and yeah there did come a guy who adores me for just the way I am but yeah he is yet to be my knight in lungi bcoz he hates wearing it! Nevertheless he is definitely the Nair Boy I have been looking around for. Smart, Mature, Loving , down to earth, accepts me with all my madness and completes me in a way I have never known!I prided in the fact that I was an independent and complete woman but realised of late that I really was missing something! And its quite a blissful state to be in:)

Its just 2 weeks since I have known this man and he’s already a part of me that I just cant seem to stay without!! Isnt that a testimony by itself. And how did I conclude that he was the guy? I heard his name on a Tuesday for the first time. You know tuesdays are special. Then we had a really easy first conversation and we got along really well and spoke like we’d known each other since ages! And the most definitive of all things. I prayed asking for a sign that I can take as a confirmation. Imagine my surprise when he walked out of my house and a display of fireworks came out of nowhere!! Yeah its another thing that whenever we met, I kept seeing fireworks!!!Yeah my friends say it must be the warning that god’s giving the nair boy to run away but I have always wanted some drama in life especially when its a proposal and a marriage we are talking about and fireworks are much more loud than violins and bells:)

And sooo the Nair Boy……. He shall be known as Ro on my blog. Native of the same city I was born in and love to be in! He loves sports, driving(yaaaay) and well he loves me:). Ok thats all that you’d get about him here!

Till next time, revel in the love you began with and look around for fireworks;)

 

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

7 thoughts on “Finally… D Nair Boy!

  1. I’m soooo happy for you. If there is anyone who knows how to be in love, its you. I wish you all the best..
    And i love the bit bout the fireworks.. so filmy and awesome!! 😀

Leave a Reply

