Posted in close to heart, RoMa Chronicles

And when the day finally arrived

This arranged marriage setup is kinda awkward really and twisted. Its like reverse engineered love. You are made to believe that this is the person you ought to spend the rest of your life with, then you get to know each other and then somewhere along the way, you fall in love.  It sounds twisted and I must say that I was very very apprehensive about the whole thing. And then it happened.

You never really know those special day of your life. The days you think are going to be big ones, they are never as big as you make them out to be in your head. It’s the regular days, the ones that start out normal. Those are the days that end up being the biggest and the special ones. And yesterday was my biggest day so far. I wouldn’t have believed it if someone told me that when I woke up yesterday that it would be my biggest and one of those special days.

Here’s the thing about arranged marriages. You would know exactly when you really fell in love, you would know when you felt that connection being made and you would know the precise moment when you see the sparks fly.  It was beautiful. Perfect. You never really know the special day of your life is your special day, not until it’s happening. You don’t recognize the biggest day of your life, not until you’re right in the middle of it. The day you commit to something or someone. The day you get your heart broken. The day you meet your soul mate. The day you realize there’s not enough time because you wanna live forever. Those are the biggest days. Yesterday was mine. The day I foolishly realized that I was irrevocably and unconditionally in love with the Nair Boy. The day I realized that I cant just stay without him around. The day I understood that I cannot wait to be his. The day my heart told me that I want to grow old with him next to me.Yesterday…..my special day.

“….and one day the two shall become one, to have and to hold. All because they fell in love.”

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

5 thoughts on “And when the day finally arrived

  1. So, I understand you are a malayali 🙂
    Congratulations and best wishes!
    (And know that my wishes are as warm as from a close friend though we are perfect strangers!)

Leave a Reply

