Posted in m@dness

Why i like fiona more than cinderella!

Havent been regular lately and have been getting not so many complaints;) But yeah this is to those who have sent me complaints. Ill try being a bit more regular eh. You see the Nair boy seems to get most of my time these days and he seems to complain that I dont have time for him! But last day a conversation with Joey and then Ro made me think about the whole hulahoo of being thin!

Yeah I know I have been obsessed with this whole being  fit thingie for some time now. I want to lose weight but…..haaa whatever. Lets face it ladies! No woman is happy with her body. No one. Not even the ones who say they are. They always think they can either take off a little from here and there or put on a little from here and there. But no one actually believes in their heart of hearts that they’re “perfect”. No, not even the Victoria’s Secret models. And here’s where my problem lies. It’s because of those little V models that the rest of us are having angst. They’re putting those types on covers of magazines and we’re all buying those magazines and wishing we were different.

 

My story starts 22 years ago.

It was one day when I was told or promised an ice cream if I didnt cry while the nurse took an injection. I didnt! Amma bought me a ball icecream(ice cream tht came in containers shaped like balls were a huge thing those days). When I came back home, das gave me a huge bar of chocolate(dairy milk. obviously amma had told das that I was a brave girl. unike my brother. hihihihi). All wonderful people. With a lot of “support”. Now that support translated into me reaching for that brownie/chocolate/ice cream every time I failed at something in life. And failure is and always will be a part of life.

And then when in UKG(kindergarten), I came second in class, my ever loving Das bought me a whole bar of 5 star. So basically everytime there was happiness, joy, sadness or despair it had a strange connection with food or sweets in particular. And we all know how UNHEALTHY and fattening  sweets are! Bah!

So here’s the thing..I’m fat. No, no let’s not beat about the bush. I truly am one of those overweight people who should not reach for that piece of chocolate after lunch. I should be executing all those valuable tips from Femina and HEalth mE up about weight loss and exercising. But that’s not me.

I hate exercising. I hate the gym.Ugh!!!  I only go so I can look like one of those Victoria Secret’s supermodels. And I’ve lived in that hope for the last 10 years. Hope. The only thing that gets our fat asses out of bed and onto that ugh treadmill. Hope that the piece of chocolate we know is not good for us doesn’t give us cellulite. Hope that our binging last night won’t lead to a tire in a few months. Hope that when we step on that scale, it’ll magically read more to the left than right.

Hope, my friends is the most dangerous thing. But it’s the thing that sells the most.

So today I promise to give my kids(whenever they are born) that cake as a feel -better- soon `support’ because they didn’t win the colouring contest. I won’t give it to them as a reward for their good behavior either. I will probably give it to them because she is allowed to enjoy it once in a while along with other healthy food. I won’t elucidate about how thin Cinderella was even though the fairy tales only show women with long hair and thin waists. And I hope they realizes that life is not a fairy tale.

As for me, I still do try not to make excuses to go to the gym. I dont think it’ll change in the near future either. or maybe it will. Ro is all dieting and Running and excercising for the big day! And I still tell myself everynight that there is one more day and that tomorrow is not the end of  the world! I’m waiting for Liposuction to go on sale. I’m waiting for gyms to be banned. I’m waiting for that piece of chocolate that converts fat to fit. I’m waiting for cellulite to be fashionable. I wait in Hope

And till then, I’ll still love my body. I’ll wish  and hope on becming thin but I won’t care too much about it on a day to day basis.

So now you know why I love Fiona more than Cinderela! She was fat and she still had a really super life! Much better than Cinderela 🙂

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “Why i like fiona more than cinderella!

Leave a Reply

