Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Love games

I wish the couch was not this long.
I wish your arms were longer.
I wish we had more time.
I wish I had another day.

The couch was unnecessarily long. Or maybe someone else should have sat beside me, on the other side. It would have warranted an excuse for moving towards you in an attempt at making space for the other. I did use the excuse of taking the prawn from the plate on the small round table and moved from one end of the couch to the center.

That was already very brash of me.

Maybe I’ll hold your hand when we cross the street today. So we better go out.

I wish we could get out sooner.

P.S- We are engaged, finally ๐Ÿ˜‰

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Love games

  1. Hey I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking
    on Aol for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and
    would just like to say kudos for a remarkable post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I donโ€™t have time to look over it all at the moment but I
    have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up
    the great b.

Leave a Reply

