Posted in m@dness

Off to make history

Some people believe that without history, our lives amount to nothing. At some point we all have to choose: do we fall back on what we know, or do we step forward to something new? It’s hard not to be haunted by our past. Our history is what shapes us… what guides us. Our history resurfaces time after time after time. So we have to remember sometimes the most important history is the history we’re making today. On that note I must say I am off on a much needed break to the city that I have always loved to go back to, to make sure I have an interesting history to share with my kids. I know I will not be able to go there often like before and so this time I want to make the most of it. I also need to get there to gather some good amount of courage for the days to come and also to say goodbye forever to a whole lot of memories. I decided to go all on a sudden as I really needed some jolt of freshness and change. Change is something that none of us like and most of us fear, but we can’t stop it from coming. We either adapt to change or we get left behind. And it hurts to grow, anybody who tells you it doesn’t is lying. But heres the truth: the more things change, the more they stay the same. And sometimes, oh, sometimes change is good. Oh, sometimes, change is … everything.

So off I go to Bengaluru. Till Monday, have fun, stay safe and enjoy a happy looong weekend. To all my friends who are believers of christ, Wish you and your family a very happy easter:)

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “Off to make history

    1. Greenery well yeah..but huts do exist! Trust me…look into the bylanes of the major roads in bangalore and you’ll see litle tents put up!

Leave a Reply

