Posted in m@dness

And the Fat Obsession once again

It isnt that I am completely ignoring my super cool blog but I am having a really hard time juggling things. Work..Walk..Ro..Travel..etc. Honestly I am not able to fit things into a day. And weekends are packed! If its a cricket match on one weekend then its a get together on another, a wedding on a third and an engagement on the next! So that why there is no time to rant :(. I am feeling miserable about it so dont rub it in. Now the reason I have decided to rant today is not because of my Being thin addiction, it is because I have realised that maybe the god above(or in this case the devil below;) ) doesnt want me to slim down! Maybe he wants me to be fat chubby healthy. Thats why everytime I decide to hit the gym, somthing goes wrong! Either I become broke(so no money to pay gym) or I break a bone(so I am incapacitated to work out) or my family says no( emotional blackmail of we wont be able to spend time with you after you get married)!!!! So I have decided to shift focus. You know how people always ask you to ‘think about all the starving children in Somalia’ when you’re about to waste two teaspoons of rice because you’re too darn full? I somehow never got this logic. How does it help the starving children if I ate my food? Wouldn’t it make more sense to remind me of said starvation problems of the world when I’m about to order an extra scoop of ice cream? That way, I could save money, donate to charity (thereby helping feed starving children)and prevent an extra love handle from sprouting.

Speaking of holiday excess, my hips seem to be on their own agenda these days. I think they plan on taking over the world shortly. So I decided, enough is enough. Now that the holidaying is over and the lovely bride’s pudding that my sis D made has been consumed and every drop of chocolate sauce licked off the glass cup, it’s time for damage control – resume rigorous exercise routine (err..40 mins of nearly-brisk walking) and aim to do twenty push-ups, twenty sit-ups, ten crunches and twenty squats a day. And I almost felt like I shed 5 kilos just chalking out said exercise regimen!  But again I am on another short vacation at the end of this month and I am sure there is no controlin i can do then! So the weight-loss plan (while it’s a good plan) will have to wait. And even if I did begin the regimen now, it will take a while before it shows on my hips.

So, I’ve come up with a way to distract people from the lower half of my body – and what a brilliant plan it is! While I was sitting simply ( read: cleaning my cupboard to throw away old clothes to fill it with new clothes that i bought from the holiday) I found a gift that I had tucked away in the dark corner because I didn’t think I’d use it ever. This super-cool blow dryer set with 5 different styling extras – for brushing, curling, straightening, adding volume and drying of course. I tried it yesterday and while I still need a lot of practice – boy oh boy – is it working or what? I even realized that I have bangs! :O) So now, I have a new motto – when the going gets tough, blow dry! Trust me ladies and metrosexuals, there is no better way to feel instantly fabulous. But then, if you have bad hair, or errm – no hair( No Ro this is not for you. You are sexy the way you are so let none of this affect you), I don’t know how to help you. Maybe you could moisturize?


And then of course, there is make-up. It’s amazing how many wonderful things I’ve missed out on in my early twenties. I never wore lipstick, gloss (occasionally) and kajal, but that was it. Recently, I discovered eyeliner. And oh.my.god. Instant gorgeousness, people! So the liner is my new weapon when I dont want to look the mundane me.

So I’ll stop the bakbak and just leave you with the plan.
1. Dissolve hips by focusing on starvation problems and foregoing rich desserts (proceeds from which go to charity).

2.Create diversion while hips take time to dissolve.

3.Say hello to thin, healthy, fabulous self and reduce (if not rid) the world’s hunger problems.

Gosh, such brilliance!!!!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

5 thoughts on “And the Fat Obsession once again

  1. Haha ! This post made me laugh. Focusing on areas other than your middle indeed helps a great deal to get your mind off the weight obsession.

    1. @ Sana! Hey really it does work! Atleast it tricks the mind into believing that you dont need to be thin to look beautiful 🙂 There are other ways tooo..

Leave a Reply

