Posted in m@dness

Ramblings

Wanted to write…nothing coming outta my head. What ever is flowing, I’m just erasing it after finishing one para…

Dont wanna crib anymore! So wont!

I’m getting in my ‘i wanna do a free fall’ mode again. Gosh I need to go bungee jumping.

I am restless! I am apprehensive! I am all those words on the lines of confused!

I am going on a trip in 20 days and time aint moving. Thats kinda irritating me.

I have not had a real face to face conversation with my best friend since I dont know how long. She’s been busy. I, as usual didn’t try too hard.I always thought that no matter how much ever we fight, there’s nothing that cannot be fixed over  a piece of chocolate cake. But this time around when I asked, she had already made plans with someone else. We can always do it some other time rite? Sure. Wonder whether to fight for attention or fight oblivion. Evanesence never made more sense.

Someone that was once a part of me just got engaged and I wasnt even invited. The excuse being “It isnt the wedding that I missed inviting you, right” . And still, my eternal optimistic alter refuses to die a slow death.

Walking to the bus stop as usual, I switched on the radio, n the first song they play is “In dino dil mera…” My all time favourite song. God bless Radio Mango! Then they play “jeene ke ishare mil gaye…” Providence saying,”Get a grip woman, its not like u have to put up with a life without ice cream!” I know. Those who take life as a rollercoaster need to take down with the up. N yes, down’ s faster, but then it also means its takes less time to be done n over with.

Sooo Its okay to miss out on someone if that person is not really a part of you life hereafter. You will always remain a good friend. The past cannot change. Period.After some 5 years, people wont remember the fight. But they will still have that old pair of jeans in some corner of their wardrobe. Cocoa Tree is still standing strong. All that is left is him walking in through that door. Soooooo I shall wait and let 20 days pass so that I get to go on that trip I have been waiting for…for a lifetime! Soooo I realise that I actually have a lot to be happy about right now. Super cool friends who gets outta work early just to take you to watch circus, a boss who tells you you can stay in the company as long as you want, friends who are getting married in a months time, friends who are mommys to be, good food to eat, an amazing family and above all a really loving man to go home to.

U know what? Life’s not such a bitch afterall. U just need to change the colour of ur glasses once a while. Get a different coloured view maybe.

Am hoping that the writer’s block has been unblocked!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

