Posted in m@dness

Ramblings-4

I am not as smart as I think I am. I took a test a while ago just to make me realise such harsh truths. Made mistakes, passed though. With flying colours too 😛 But I had created the test, so the flying colours don’t count, the mistakes do. Yes, I made mistakes in a test that I had designed. One day I may even get lost in my own house. (Does “my own” deserve a red marker?) I think I have reached my pinnacle of stupidity (or feeling stupid, at least this way I can say that I am a woman and what I feel may or may not be correct) but I dont regret it. Not now, not ever.

And with this, I welcome a month of madness at work. Madder than before, if that says anything.

I had been waiting for this day for sometime now and today its all falling into place. After 2 years of pushing myself to work everyday and grumbling and moaning, I finally decided to take a break. Getting married is the excuse alright but well god knows its not entirely true. So this month, till 14th June, is going to be madness at its best.

Here’s wishing me good luck 😉

P.S- I think its really ok to show some madness sometimes. It gives you perspective.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

