Posted in m@dness

I chose to forgive

Disclaimer- People will think I am an arrogant b*$#h when they read this, but you should know that I saw that old but famous Avenger Ad and this post has kinda sprung from there :). Now you may read in peace without being too judgmental.

I forgive my well-wishers who in the process of making me feel nice, seems to be doing just the opposite.

I forgive my teachers. For thinking I was “wrong”, because I wasn’t what they wanted me to be.

I forgive the institutions( school. colleges). For the loss of time I didn’t deserve.

I forgive my family. For not listening to me when I wanted them to.

I forgive those who hurt me. For the tears I cried and for the pain they made me go through.

I forgive the once friends. For not sticking around long enough.

I forgive the forgotten crush infatuation love period. For teaching me about life.

I forgive my past. Only because my present is looking good.

I forgive them all. Because … I am God.

Ofcourse I am not god! Not even Bruce Almighty! But I am me:) Sooo great news. I have arrived, finally. Or I seem to have finally realised that I have arrived! I just got a call from a really great company- they offered me a profile I think would have  let me have a lot of fun, but Yes, I chose to not take it. I chose to just spend time with family for the next two months.  I CHOSE to stick with learning psychology inspite of knowing that I would not be honoured among the gang of doctors and engineers. I CHOSE to give up an cushiony  MNC  job to do something I didnt want to. I CHOSE to not do my MBA in a lame B school because I had had enough mediocrity in my life. And I CHOSE to give up yet another cushiony job to get married and be with my husband. I CHOSE to be jobless iwhen the world was full of opportunities. I CHOSE  to live my dreams. I CHOSE to hope. I CHOSE not to have maverick plans and follow them. I chose to not have a concept of a career, but just fun jobs that pay me well. I made the choices. I have made more mistakes than not, cried and gotten angry. I have never regretted decisions. I have forgiven and forgotten.   I chose this life. And I am proud.

This is me. 🙂

Khwabon ki dehleezein, kadmo ko aab mere, hai chumati Aahhhaaaaaa
Pehle tha mein peeche Yeh duniya aab peeche hai ghumathi Aaahhhaaaaa
Main kya hoon Main kya yeh batlau
Main woh hun Jo chahun woh pau
Main khud se hi vaade nibhaun
Main woh hun Jo chahun woh pau-

                      Main Kya Hoon, Artiste – KK, Album – Love Aaj Kal

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

