Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Love Bits-3

100 days ago he walked into my life with an ease that only he is capable of! The first time we met, he made me wait for 45 minutes! I would have called it quits but the man really bowled me over with his apologetic smile:).After 3 meetings and hours of talk, I know he is the best thing to happen to me. We have been counting each day from the day we decided to spend our lives together and with each passing day, we have realized how difficult it is to stay apart from each other.

The best thing about being opposites is that you make up for each other’s shortcomings… you may not always double each other’s best, but you may nullify each other’s worst !! What probably got us together was that we realized that both of us are equally crazy in our own ways..and then we got comfortable and found a friend in each other…and later accepted each other for life !! and the fun continues…the fights continue…n ofcourse, thats not all ! 🙂

That’s the story so far…and we look forward to a beautiful life ahead in 100 days!

As Khalil Gibran wrote:

Love one another, but make not a bond of love.
Let it rather be a moving sea between the shores of your souls.
Fill each other’s cup, but drink not from one cup.
Give one another of your bread, but eat not from the same loaf.
Sing and dance together and be joyous, but let each one of you be alone.
Even as the strings of a lute are alone though they quiver with the same music.
Give your hearts, but not into each other’s keeping.
For only the hand of life can contain your hearts.
And stand together, yet not too near together.
For the pillars of the temple stand apart.
And the oak tree and the cypress grow not in each other’s shadow.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

