Posted in m@dness

All is well when it rains

I love this time of the year every year. It rains. Morning..Afternoon…Night, it rains. And I love rain. I love traveliing when its raining. Listening to music and watching the rain while traveling gives me a high!

Kahaan se chale.. Kahaan ke liye.. Khabar nahi thi magar
Koi bhi sira.. Jahaan ja mila.. Wahiin tum miloge

Tum Aa Gaye Ho: Aandhi

For my Non Indian Friends…THis can be loosely transalted as “Didnt know when I was coming from and where I was going. But I knew, I’d find you where the corners meet.”

I think it is beautiful how it conveys  that everything falls in place eventually. It does, doesn’t it? “Everything that does not work out is a step closer to what will really make you happy” is not just a cliche.. Tum aa gaye ho.. Noor aa gaya hai.( You have come…the moon has shone)

I can relate this song to everything in my life. I mean everything. All my failures. All my successes. All the ties I broke. All the things that didn’t work out and those that did. Every job I quit. Every subject I flunked and cracked. Every post i wrote n deleted. Every friend I lost. Brought. Every smile. Every tear.

Me. Here. And there is nowhere else I’d rather be.

Khwaabon ke diye.. Aankho mein liye.. Wahii Aa Rahe The..
Jahaanse tumhaari sadaa aa rahii thi. 
 
Again roughly transalated into ” The wicks of my eyes lit up by my dreams, I was coming to you, to where your sound was coming from.”

See what I mean? I love this song. I love rain. You get the point, don’t you?

Till next time, listen to some good music, watch the rain and maybe write 🙂

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

One thought on “All is well when it rains

Leave a Reply

