Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Perfect!

Today is friday(happy day) and thank god it is! The man is busy and I miss him. Because he is busy I have been getting some time with the girls. Conversations with any of the or all of the girls are always exciting. It always sparks a post 🙂

There are only 3 books that i found so damn interesting that I sat up the whole night to finish. One was this book called Perfect. I cant remember the author or I would have posted a link. It was a love story and I was up reading it the whole night and next morning I remember talking to the girls about how we could define our respective perfect guy. So basically, a conversation with one of the girls last night got me  thinking of what exactly would be the “perfect guy“!?! I know finding the perfect guy is difficult and next to impossible… I know… I just used an oxymoron there.

Just how difficult is it to find a man who’s comfortable with the independent strong opinionated women we are, but is willing to be our knight in shining armour when we need one? Someone who will understand our need to be fiercely possessed by issues of other people on most day, someone who can charm our friends and our sisters and our moms in a minute and be great friends with our dads and brothers… Someone who effortlessly becomes a part of our day to day existence (It works both ways, mind you, we’re not saying we wouldn’t want to do the same!), whether it’s driving to the beach cottage or eating whatever is available and sleeping the weekend away… Someone who, once in the blue moon, parties like there’s no tomorrow and is still completely at ease spending time with our extended families… Someone who cracks the worst jokes, instigates us and can still have the most meaningful conversations with us… Someone who lets you watch re re re runs of Greys Anatomy or Friends and read a book, all at the same time.Someone who would get all goofy just to see you laugh, someone who understands that sometimes we need some me time too.

Someone who would have no qualms about showing his love. SOmeone whose one kiss on the forehead would show the love he has. Someone who would not quiver while saying that I am his. Someone who is our emotional strength when need it the most, and trusts us enough to let us return the favour without thinking of it in those terms. Someone we can see ourselves do mundane things with, like watching all the mushy romantic movies and Bollywood gossip shows with. Someone who would watch action movies and sports chanel while letting us catch up on things we like.Someone we can talk to constantly, about nothing in particular, and still be completely comfortable watching the sunset with so many words unsaid and still understood between the two of us (Thus speaketh the hopeless incurable romantic in me!! :P)… Someone we want to go that extra mile for and NOT think of it as a compromise at any point?

Are we asking for too much? Or are we still living in the 60’s and just like to call ourselves Modern Indian Women?

And speaking of my man…….With all the madness and the fun and the love and the laughter…..

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

