Posted in close to heart

Happy Blogoversary!!!

6 years, 470 posts and 141 followers. 6 years of writing random nothings. 6 years of fetishes, failures, heartbreaks, and eyesores. Of psychology, philosophy, men and friends, hangovers, complete-lack-of-social-life, first job, HR philosophy, family, unbelievably stupid arranged marriage matches, and then that one perfect match, falling in love, enroute marriage, changing jobs, changing cities. My blogs have seen it all. 6 years of my life are documented in various blogs, phase by phase, trip by trip, song by song, book by book. I don’t think any of this is ever going to be of any consequence to anyone except me. But then I started blogging for myself, didn’t I? I guess that is why this sustained interest even after all these years. There is nothing else I have stuck with for so long. Nothing except real people, albeit very few.

I am reproducing two posts from my first month of blogging. In italics is the old me talking.

-beginning of ancient posts-

The first post ever –

Then – 

wel its jus the begining of a gr8 journey…well this is jus about me me n oly me!for all those who think this is a f***ed up blog, am goin to keep it the way i wanna keep it n every1 else can jus get used to it…if people dont like ma blog or me,well…tough beans!!its a free country and i don need anyone’s permission to b the way i want or to write i want..this is how i am n wil b..take it or leave it!n oh this is jus the start!!!

And-
I am Me. In all the world, there is no one else exactly like me. Everything that comes out of me is authentically mine, because I alone chose it — I own everything about me: my body, my feelings, my mouth, my voice, all my actions, whether they be to others or myself. I own my fantasies, my dreams, my hopes, my fears. I own my triumphs and successes, all my failures and mistakes. Because I own all of me, I can become intimately acquainted with me. By so doing, I can love me and be friendly with all my parts. I know there are aspects about myself that puzzle me, and other aspects that I do not know — but as long as I am friendly and loving to myself, I can courageously and hopefully look for solutions to the puzzles and ways to find out more about me. However I look and sound, whatever I say and do, and whatever I think and feel at a given moment in time is authentically me. If later some parts of how I looked, sounded, thought, and felt turn out to be unfitting, I can discard that which is unfitting, keep the rest, and invent something new for that which I discarded. I can see, hear, feel, think, say, and do. I have the tools to survive, to be close to others, to be productive, and to make sense and order out of the world of people and things outside of me. I own me, and therefore, I can engineer me. I am me, and I am Okay.”
Back to now-
Ha. Nothing has changed except my love for writing! I am still obsessed with myself 🙂 but yeah the regulars who have followed me for a long time now says my writing has improved. So, maybe I will end up writing a book after all. On that note, Happy Anniversary to my writing and Happy Birthday dear Verisimilitude 🙂
Those of you who simply adore the blog and want to send gifts to it, please let me know! I shall figure some way of getting it here 😉
Thank you for loving us.
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

