Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Love Bits-4

These days it feels like the world is spinning around me as I stand unmoved. I always feel this pressure of being a strong and independent woman coz I have been brought up in a male household and by two men. All this without making it look my whole life is revolving around some guy. But loving someone, and being loved means so much to me.It always had. We always make fun of it and stuff. But isn’t everything we do in life a way to be loved a little more?

If there’s any kind of magic in this world, it must be in the attempt of understanding someone, sharing something. I know, it’s almost impossible to succeed, but…who cares, really? The answer must be in the attempt.

Last evening, a conversation with a friend  about how after a few years, a couple would begin to hate each other by anticipating their reactions or getting tired of their mannerisms, made me think about this whole getting married the arranged way. Once again. I think it would be the opposite for me. I think I can really fall in love when I know everything about someone-the way he’s going to part his hair, which shirt he’s going to wear that day, knowing the exact story he’d tell in a given situation. I’m sure that’s when I know I’m really in love. Thats me. Now the man seems to be just the opposite. I’d like to know the minutest thing of his existence and that way I’d feel complete but he says knowing more about anything or anyone only makes things complicated! Huh… Talk about chalk and cheese!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

