Posted in close to heart

Not(e) in the mood- 25

Watching the rain can give you a million things to ponder about. If you have ever paid attention to people, you’d realise that while pretty flowers are instantly plucked, few people pay attention to plants with thorns and prickles. The more intelligent ones would tell you that great medicines often comes from these less pretty flowers.

Isn’t it the same with love? How can love be worthy off its name if one only selects the good part and leaves out the hardships. It is easy to enjoy the good and dislike the bad. Thats human nature. Anybody can do that. The real challenge is to love the good and the bad together, not because you have to take the rough with the smooth but because you need to go beyond such descriptions and accept love in its entirety.

When you love, embrace everything the other person has to offer. The good, the bad, the good days, the bad days, the pretty face, the bad hair days, the expressions of hapiness, the mood swings, the passion, the anger, the love and the hate. For it is only when you accept the nasty part can you truly enjoy the good part that he or she is 🙂

Until next time….love a lil more.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

