Posted in RoMa Chronicles

Life on the other side

One of my besties told me recently that this is the most “settled” I have sounded in a long, long time. Of course it is. It’s nice to feel the way I am these days. It’s a nice kind of certainty., if you know what I mean!An amazing feeling of comfort, of happiness, of being taken care. And it’s amazing to feel this way and know that a lot of people you really care for feel this way too, weird anti-marriage campaigners who don’t quite know a good time to “express their views”, not withstanding. It’s easy to be scared, because this is unknown territory. But is it, really? And to add to it is the conviction that it’s good. The Law Of Attraction at its very best!

A lot of my older blogs have started on an amazingly positive note and have gone down the drain as “catharsis” but this time around I have a feeling that this will stay, thanks to 26 years of existence and some learning I have done in the last few.

Yes, it feels good to let go… To give in. And when the practical thing to do (in this case, give up your stupid warped ideas about marriage and relationships… LOL) also makes you amazingly happy and finds you a friend for life and it’s something you actually look forward to, you know you’re doing good.

Peaceful, easy feeling… That’s what it is.

I have moved to a land about 3000 km from where home was. Home is where the heart is and maybe thats why we have two sides to the heart. One half of my heart in Cochin and one half here in Dubai. I miss home and the comforts it held. My das, my besties, my places, my things and so much more that I cant write because then I’ll probably shed a tear or two. Dubai is a new city, a whole new world all together. The people, roads, places all confuse me. The husband is trying his best to make me fit in but some things you just have to learn by yourself. And so I have taken to walking and discovering the roads, places, culture and other things. Maybe if I take one step forward I might find a plae for myself in this new world. So for now, I’ll stop with the ramblings.I will hopefully get back to being regular as soon as my net is proper. Till then wish me luck.

Before I forget, I miss all of you on the other side of the world. Joey, Big Guy,  Anoop, Anju,Su,Nani,Mons, AC and my family. I have to stop writing.

 So far..So good.

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

