Posted in RoMa Chronicles

After the happily ever after

Life definitely doesn’t end after marriage. The way people act when you are unmarried , its like getting married is THE last thing and life is done! Ofcourse not. There is life after happily ever after. Getting married, especially the arranged way, is easy. Boy meet girl and they vow to stay together for the rest of their life. Both families achieve a mutual understanding, luxurious gifts exchanged,friends invited and relatives join hands to celebrate the union of two strange people who will eventually fall in love. But what happens next is something  not everyone talks about. As soon as the “Just Married’ sign leaves along with the car, the world goes back to its routine and carry on with their own lives.
Let’s face it. Times have changed. Staying in marriage is difficult. What happens in the small two bedrooms apartment is beyond your imagination. You find yourself constantly tolerating each other’s fault. Maybe first few days the frequently left open toilet lid were unnoticed,but soon or later it might be the reason why he decided to stay in couch some nights. You start to doubt the taste bud of your other half. Why one earth is he listening to that crap music? Whats wrong with her,can she make something that tastes better? You getting fatter. You need to keep your mouth shut. Why am I the one only doing laundries and cooking today? Stop playing games all the time!Quit your job. Get a life. You are crossing your boundaries.You dont know your limits.And You have forgotten our first meeting anniversaries and so on!
There’s also those times where he does the dishes while you cook knowing that you work and you would get tired too.The times when she’d do the shopping by herself so that they can spend some more time together. He gets out earlier, compromising his sleep and she works an extra hour every day so that they can travel together. The times when he’d wake up and make her coffee because she has one of those lazy to wake up-five more minute sleep days. When she bakes him brownies after a hard day at work so that he feels good. And the times when he makes her watch The Big Bang Theory and she keep his eyes open while watching Grey’s Anatomy!
A lot of people are getting married at younger age these days. I’m not denying that on the other end,there’s another extreme of people who are beyond their marriage age. It really isn’t the age you know. It all depends on how much you want to stay married and whether you have decided on options if this doesnt work! It will..it has to and you have to make sure it works. Every day you work for it. I hope married couples dont get separated because of things that doesnt matter. You see,not many people  have the privilege of getting married to the nice ones,so dont blow off your chances.
For some , love is the only thing they have..
its simple…staying married means staying in love 😉
It’s you I like,
It’s not the things you wear.
It’s not the way you do your hair,
But it’s you I like.
The way you are right now
The way down deep inside you
Not the things that hide you
Not your diplomas…
They’re just beside you.
But it’s you I like,
Every part of you,
Your skin, your eyes, your feelings,
Whether old or new.
I hope that you’ll remember
Even when you’re feeling blue,
That it’s you I like,
It’s you yourself, it’s you
It’s you I like!
Happily ever after by Pinkie-Perfect
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

