Posted in close to heart

Not(e) in the mood-26

So I am super tensed and apprehensive and all those negative adjectives you can think of when you say future. And its raining again. And so I am in of those questioning moods! Again!

Why is it that we always choose what is not good for us?

Why do forbidden things beckon us to them like SRK to Karan Johar movies?

Why can’t people follow instructions?

Why do people take so much time to select a candidate for a job?!

Why cant people stick to whats written on paper!?

Why do people get so finicky about religion and caste and sub caste?

Why do we prod the hornet’s nest if only to see how painful the sting can be?

Why do we touch the flame of a candle even though we have been taught that fire burns?

Why do we load up on Lays and Pringles even though we know it’s crappy?

Why do people(their stand basically) change according to situations?

Why do we justify our lack of drive with the excuse of taking the ‘less trodden path’?

Why are we so quick to judge?

Why don’t we ever let go when we shouldn’t hold on and hold on when we should let go?

Why do we get jealous when a loved one gets something good in life?

Why does the car have a speedometer(thats wat its called no?) upto 220 I think when normal people go only till 140?

Why do we bitch about things we have no control over?

Why do we try so hard to impress?

Why is it sometimes very difficult to write, to listen and to undersand?

Why don’t we care enough about more people?

Why do we experience un-abandoned glee in taking advantage of those below?

Why do we love so deeply and hate so fiercely?

Why do we refuse to listen and insist on talking?

Why do we derive all-encompassing smugness from proving people wrong?

Why do we argue about pointless shit?

Why do we hog like pigs and then complain about those love handles and beer bellies?

Why do people smoke n drink in excess, knowing that they’ll get killed eventually?

Why do we like seeing money burn? (metaphorically, of course)

Why do we follow the herd?

Why do we love take-outs and not cook-ins?

Why do the little drops of rain make us dreamy?

Why does that toothless baby with an apology of a smile make our insides become coarse potato mash?

Why do our fathers’ invoke an unfailing sense of security?

Why is that ‘ghar ka khana’ can never replace the most opulent chinese gourmets?

Why do we have an ever-persistent hopefulness of winning the lottery?

Why do we count the days down to our birthdays?

Why is childhood the most cherished part of our lives?

Why does out heart do a teeny somersault when we see our names on a privileged list?

Why do we not let go of hatred and jealousy?

Why do we blame other people for our unfulfilled desires?

Why do we exist and not live?

Because we are human. And imperfectly so.
Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

Leave a Reply

