Posted in Uncategorized

>Madri-mony!

>

There are a thousand things that comes with the term “marriage”. Oh No thousand would be too small a number! Well around my place, people start askin around if a gal is not marrried by 22!!Its wierd that the people who showed absolutely no interest wen u were being brought up are d same ppl who are just dying to get u married.Like they were the ones who were burdened by us. I have never been able to understand that logic. They say a gal becomes a burden by 20 and its a huge headahce for parents who have borne gal children. Well i am not so sure bout how my family feels about this. Though they haven ever told me so, I guess its understood coz they have already started lookin out for prospective grooms! Man, I am only 22! Ah they say one ought to be homely, look inocent n have some amount of shyness n all that by this time! But me..well i definitely don have any of the above mentioned “QUALITIES” and maybe thats wat is keepin my dad awake at nights. Why m i writing about marriages? maybe am really irritated that my folks are running around lookin for prospective grooms wen i am trying desperately to tell em I already founf my guy! Either they aint listening or they chose not to… But ya if they are enjoyin it then i might as well continue this CAt n Mouse game!

In the words of my hero,”gettin married is a lot like love, just that u have to learn to fall in love with the same person over n over again.”

Till next time, Watch out for my matrimonial ads! And dont forget to forget to respond to em!

Author:

There is a deep and cosmological connection between my birth, my parent's decision to name me what they did, my profession and my education. This brings me to the conclusion that fate is predetermined and like in Hindu mythology, is written by Brahma when someone is born. Example: My name is unique. I did my grads in Psychology. I then did my masters in HR (offshoot of following all the psychos). I then did the ultimate decision of joining an MNC in ............. beat it, BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT. So, I have the concept 'MAD' in my name, my education, my choice of career and all the milestone decisions of my life. Now, is it predetermined or what ? :-D

2 thoughts on “>Madri-mony!

Leave a comment